Home Mass Current Events Sacraments Marriage Bulletins Ministries Life Long Faith Formation Catholic Resources Contact
Eucharistic Ministers at Our Lady Star of the Sea
Ministry of Lector at Our Lady Star of the Sea
Knights of Columbus
Just Friends
Bereavement Ministry
Good Samaritans
Parish Staff
Parish Pastoral Council
Prayer Shawl Ministry
Simply Soup
Catholic Radio Station
Legion of Mary

Parish Staff

The Parish staff meets monthly on the
first Wednesday of every month.



Rev. John Dolan, OSFS

Parochial Vicar:

Rev.John George, OSFS

Priest in Residence

Rev. James Dever, OSFS



Pastoral Associate for Lifelong Faith Formation 

Sister Maria Metzger, SSJ



Business Administrator:

Terence C. McGarvey

Business Assistant:

Denise Mount

Music Director: Art Ciancaglini
Parish Trustees:

George Catanese,
Kathleen Parker



Parish Council:

Chairperson: Joe Bogle


Vice-Chairperson: Donna Wicker


Executive Secretary:  Sr. Maria Metzger, SSJ


Members: Patrick Holden, Janet Kerney, Jeanne McFadden, Michael McGovern,  Jim McHugh, Danielle Rechner,  Susan Tarrant, and Richard Turco


The Parish Council and the Core Parish Staff meet the second Tuesday of every month from September until June.

Finance Council:




Joe Bogle, George Catanese, Kevin O'Neill,  Kathleen Parker, Ray Roberts, John Tice

The Finance Council and parish priests meet the first Tuesday of every month from September until June.


Administative Assistants:

Parish Secretary: Mrs. Marie Turco

Ministry Coordinator: Martine Simonis

Bulletin Contact: Miss Regina Alulis

Our Lady Star of the Sea
520 Lafayette Street    Cape May, NJ 08204-1487
609-884-5312        609-542-9702 (Fax)


zumu logo
Powered by Zumu Software
Websites at the speed of thought.